Dallas · Flight school

Dallas Flight Center

4085 Aviation Way, Caddo Mills, TX 75135

Rates at a glance

172 / PA-28 rental
$155/hr wet/dry not stated Posted
Instructor
$50/hr Posted
Discovery flight
From $129 Posted
Private pilot (school’s figure)
$10,000 to $15,000 Posted
Every rate and its sourcePrivate pilot cost from these rates

Rates & sources

As Dallas Flight Center posts them on its own site. Checked Nov 1, 2026.
TypeAs listedPriceSource
Aircraft rental
Wet or dry not stated
Cessna 150 (two-seat)
“N22308 Cessna 150 $110/hr”
$110/hrdallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Aircraft rental
Wet or dry not stated
Cessna 172
“N172PM Cessna 172 $155/hr”
$155/hrdallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Aircraft rental
Wet or dry not stated
Piper Cherokee
“N221WA Piper Cherokee $155/hr”
$155/hrdallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Aircraft rental
Wet or dry not stated
Piper Apache (twin)
“N4017P Piper Apache (Twin) $350/hr”
$350/hrdallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
InstructionFlight instruction (FTSP students pay $60)
“FTSP instruction is $60/hr instead of $50/hr”
$50/hrdallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Discovery flightDiscovery flight, Cessna 150 (30 minutes)
“1 student Cessna 150 $129”
$129dallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Discovery flightDiscovery flight, Cessna 172 (30 minutes)
“1 student + 1 passenger Cessna 172 $155”
$155dallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Private pilot total (school’s figure)Private pilot, realistic cost (about 65 hours in a Cessna 150)
“Private Pilot Training ~$10k – $15k Realistic cost with about 65 hours in a Cessna 150.”
$10,000 to $15,000dallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
Program or courseZero to CFI program, all in
“Zero to CFI Program $82,510”
$82,510dallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026
SimulatorRedbird TD2 simulator
“FAA-approved RedBird TD2 Simulator $60/hr”
$60/hrdallasflightcenter.com · Nov 1, 2026

Rates change, and schools may add fuel surcharges, taxes or fees. Confirm with the school before you book.

Private pilot cost from these rates

Computed Not a quote from Dallas Flight Center. Computed from the school’s posted hourly rates: aircraft hours × its lowest Cessna 172 or Piper PA-28 rate, plus hours with an instructor × its lowest flight instructor rate. FAA minimum = 40 aircraft hours (30 with an instructor, 10 solo) under 14 CFR 61.109. Typical = 65 aircraft hours (50 with an instructor, 15 solo). Not included: ground instruction, books, medical exam, FAA knowledge test, examiner fee for the checkride, headset and renter’s insurance.

ScenarioAircraftInstructorTotal
FAA minimum (40 hours)40 hr × $155 = $6,20030 hr × $50 = $1,500$7,700
Typical (65 hours)65 hr × $155 = $10,07550 hr × $50 = $2,500$12,575

The school doesn’t say whether this rate includes fuel. If it is dry, fuel is extra and the totals are low.

Dallas Flight Center’s own figure: $10,000 to $15,000.

Details

Training rules
Not stated on the pages we read
Trainer rental (172 / PA-28)
$155/hr, wet or dry not stated (Cessna 172)
Flight instructor
$50/hr
Discovery flight
From $129
Address
4085 Aviation Way, Caddo Mills, TX 75135
Phone
(469) 290-3003

Name, address and phone from Google Maps listing data (DataForSEO Maps search, "flight school", 2026-10-20).

Seen a different price?

No names, emails or phone numbers, please. Reports are checked against the school’s own posted rates before a listing changes.

Price reports open at launch. This form is not connected yet, and nothing will be sent.